Memantine It doesn’t allow the development of tolerance to a number of substances, including stimulants, caffeine, cannabis, alcohol and so on. Luckily the impairment is reversible. Each receptor needs to be built from scratch and this is similar to what happens with muscle recovery. Its unique action in … Also memantine has a positive effect on memory as well, I tend to remember things more easily and pick them up a little bit quicker. There have been reports of higher doses inducing psychosis. There's a lot of chemistry in that little pill that affects your nervous system. Psychopharmacology (Berl). Well, I'm hanging on 40mg of Adderall with 3 NDMA antagonists: L-Theanine at 100-200mgs, DXM 60mg. I've been using Adderall on and off for the past 3 years, and my main problem has been the inconsistent effectiveness of Adderall. Re: Adderall-tolerance: Memantine, Acamprosate, DXM » Jake E. Posted by btnd on December 7, 2003, at 20:45:31. Adderall contains a combination of amphetamine and dextroamphetamine. On-going studies will clarify much more about this class of drug and we should see a growing list of diseases that can be treated using Memantine. Never disregard the medical advice of your physician or health professional, or delay in seeking such advice, because of something you read on this Site. Magnesium was ok but if you take memantine while on a drug holiday for say 1-2 months it will reestablish your tolerance baseline you just have to be careful and prevent it from building. Thanks. -take ropinirole three days back to back when needed/adderall break in the morning-no more than 20-30mg of adderall daily, no more, no exceptions.-take three to two days off from adderall. Sort by. It's the senility setting in. This is a critical part of controlling memory function, and also synaptic plasticity. Memantine and Adderall - posted in Brain Health: I've done a lot of research on the NMDA receptor antagonist, Memantine. By using this Site you agree to the following, B